Virginia Junior Holstein Association

The Virginia Junior Holstein Association is the organization for youth to participate in various activities such as Dairy Jeporady, Distingushed Junior Member Contest, Judging contests and much more.  

Jr Board 1.jpg

President: Madison Sifford

Vice President: Hayley Daubert

Secretary/Treasurer: Rachel Craun

Reporter: Elizabeth Goodwin

Director: Salem Sifford

Director: Regan Jackson

Director: JD Brown II

Director: Sarah Craun


Advisors: Patti Craun, Laura Jackson & Becky Daubert

Upcoming Events


June 20-24 - National Holstein Convention - Lancaster, PA

Youth Contest Information
National Holstein Convention
We made Lengen-DAIRY Leaps into Wisconsin!

*2019 Dairy Jeopardy Rules are uploaded.  2020 National Holsetin rules are not posted yet. 

For the 2020 Winter Retreat questions can come from the following sources:

  • Junior Division - 4-H Dairy Bowl Packet (Ch 1-9)

  • Int./Senior Division - 4-H Dairy Bowl Packet (full packet), Hol Foundation Questions (2019 & 2020 Jeopardy), Hoard's Quizzes (June 2019-YE 2019)


Twelve Junior Members traveled to Wisconsin at the end of June to compete at National Convention.  They had an outstanding time and represented VA extremely well!!  Results from the 2019 National Holstein Convention:

  • Jeopardy

    • Senior ~ Isabelle Leonard – 2nd  Place

    • Intermediate ~ Hayley Daubert – Final round

  • Public Speaking –

    • Junior Div. ~ Sarah Craun – 2nd Place

    • Intermediate Div. ~ J.D. Brown II

  • Dairy Bowl –

    • Junior Team (Elizabeth Goodwin, Reagan Rhodes, Rachel Craun, Salem Sifford) – 4th  Round

    • Senior Team (Hannah Craun, Paul Craun, Jacob Craun, Chrissy Putman) - 2nd Place

  • Dairy Knowledge Exam-

    • Junior Div. ~ Hayley Daubert – 1st Place and Rachel Craun – 3rd Place

    • Senior Div. ~ Isabelle Leonard – 1st Place

  • Banner ~ Sarah Craun & Jacob Craun

  • Digital Scrapbook - Isabelle Leonard, Rachel Craun and Hayley Daubert – 1st Place

  • Folding Display

    • Creative, Junior Division

      • Sarah Craun

    • Creative, Intermediate Division

      • Reagan Rhodes – 2nd Place

      • Madison Sifford – 3rd Place

      • Elizabeth Goodwin

    • Scientific, Intermediate Division

      • Rachel Craun

VA Junior Holstein Scholarship

Congratulations to the 2019 Winners!

Isabelle Leonard 

Madison Sifford